This is NOT a joke

Standard

Gluten Intolerance is for real!

If you don’t believe me, you are welcome to join me on my work trip right now in Albuquerque, New Mexico.

First I need to admit that this is in fact my fault.

I have become so comfortable with trusting “foods” on their “ingredients” that I did not read the food label on the Trail Mix. It was the only trail mix offered at the airport store I went to buy a snack in case of a food emergency on my work trip. As a gluten intolerant person safety snacks are an every day thing, because you never know when something is going to happen and food choices can be limited.

For the last two days I have been sick and putting on a good face to get through my presentation to the board of directors and going to all the different talks at the conference. Right now, I feel like knifes are stabbing into my digestive system. Do you know why? Because I am gluten intolerant, wheat intolerant, whatever! I can’t eat this stuff without this happening to me right now. I was dumb and trusted a simple snack that is nuts, raisins, and chocolate pieces. Feeling horrible and finally able to not fake feeling fine anymore I read the food label on my trail mix: wheat, gluten.

How in the world is there wheat and gluten in this simple snack!?!?

To all you non believers out there, I hate you right now, because you don’t have to read food labels and you don’t have to be skeptical of every food item that you eat. I feel like death because my digestive system is being distorted by trail mix that some how has wheat in it.

To all you gluten haters out there, learn from my mistake. Normally I am super aware and protective of my body and the food I put in it, but I made one mistake and it has made my entire work trip a nightmare for me.

Gluten intolerance is for real.

Leave a comment